Maine’s Vaccine Exemption Removal Bill, LD 798, Is The Most Draconian Bill Filed In The Us Yet.

LD 798, An Act To Protect Maine Children and Students from Preventable Diseases by Repealing Certain Exemptions from the Laws Governing Immunization Requirements The Bill simply removes all religious and philosophical vaccine exemptions, for anyone, from anywhere in the Maine Department of Education and the Maine Health and Human Services law. “SUMMARY Current law allows exemptions from immunization requirements based on religious or philosophical beliefs for students in elementary and secondary schools and schools and health care facilities. This bill removes those exemptions. The bill also directs the Department of Education and the Department of Health and Human Services to […]

Maine May Throw Thousands of Children Out of School Without Ever Meeting With Them

Days waited for the Maine Immunization Program to meet with us Subject: Our request for a meeting is 1,348 days outstanding Date: Fri, 1 Feb 2019 18:42:32 -0500 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Philbrick, Tonya <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov> CC: Wolanski, Lori <Lori.Wolanski@maine.gov>, Bruce Bates <Bruce.Bates@maine.gov> Ms. Philbrick, In 2015, after repeated requests, both you and Kenneth Albert, speaking on behalf of the Maine Immunization Program, refused to meet with the leadership of the Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice, or answer questions we had for the MIP in writing.  Mr. Albert communicated to us that we were not a priority for the program.  […]

The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice Notifies Maine CDC of the ICAN HHS Vaccine Safety Responsibilities and Notice Pursuant to 42 U.S.C. § 300aa-31

Subject: Notice on HHS Vaccine Safety Responsibilities and Notice Pursuant to 42 U.S.C. § 300aa-31 Date: Mon, 28 Jan 2019 11:58:23 -0500 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Bruce Bates <Bruce.Bates@maine.gov> CC: Catherine Layton <cat@icandecide.com>, Del Bigtree <Del@icandecide.org> Dear Dr. Bates, This is to notify the State of Maine of the HHS Vaccine Safety Responsibilities and Notice Pursuant to 42 U.S.C. § 300aa-31 filed by the Informed Consent Action Network (ICAN) on behalf of the Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice, and other organizations. In October of 2017, ICAN filed a 37 page notice with the US Department of Health and Human […]

The Maine Vaccine Consumer Protection Program Introduced in the 2019 Maine Legislative Session

As in 2015, The Maine Vaccine Consumer Protection Program bill has been submitted to the Maine State Legislature. Some legislators have not yet come to understand that the conflict over vaccine uptake is not lack of parental understanding on vaccine safety and efficacy, it is the lack of physician and public health understanding on vaccine safety and efficacy, and the fact that the vaccine injury epidemic is not being addressed.  Rep. Ralph Tucker has announced that he will be bringing a bill to repeal the philosophical and religious exemptions for school entry, and throw children out of school, rather than addressing […]

Rep. Ralph Tucker Introduces Bill to Violate Mainers Right to Informed Consent in Vaccination, and Deprive Some Maine Children of their Right to an Education

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE –  The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice November 19, 2018,  Mail@MaineVaxChoice.org, 207-200-8469 Rep. Ralph Tucker Introduces Bill to Violate Mainers Right to Informed Consent in Vaccination, and Deprive Some Maine Children of their Right to an Education Brunswick, Maine – Representative Ralph Tucker (D-Brunswick) has announced the submission of his bill to the Maine Legislature to restrict and remove the rights of parents to exercise their religious and philosophical vaccine exemptions for school entry in Maine. The bill will bar some children from Maine schools, denying their right to a public education. He expects significant support from the […]

Letter to HHS Secretary Azar on Contradictory Vaccine Safety Positions Held by HHS, CC Maine Governors

November 11, 2018 Dear Secretary Azar, I am the mother of a vaccine injured child, and I am looking for an explanation as to how four of your departments within HHS can hold four different positions on the question: “Do Vaccines Cause Autism?” At present, as the US Secretary of Health and Human Services, you currently hold four incompatible positions on the relationship between vaccines and autism in the four different departments that you manage and that contribute information to the public on vaccine safety. In answering the question, “Are vaccines linked to autism?” Your responses are: The Health Resources […]

How to Get a School Vaccine Exemption in Maine

No your child DOES NOT have to recieve a vaccine, any vaccine, to attend a public or private school in Maine. Unfortunately, your school may not notify you of this.  Often parents are sent letters that say, “Starting this fall, the State of Maine has issued a new vaccine requirement that your child must have to attend school…” yet fails to mention that vaccine exemptions are available. The state of Maine has three vaccine exemptions, medical, religious and philosophical.  If the family of a student wants to opt out of one or more vaccines, they simply need to write a short […]

The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice Provides Notice to the State of Maine on Deficiencies in the National Immunization Program and Maine Immunization Program

Subject: Notice on Deficiencies in the National Immunization Program and Maine Immunization Program Date: Thu, 19 Oct 2017 07:37:36 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Paul LePage via Desjardins, Nicole <Nicole.Desjardins@maine.gov>, Ricker Hamilton via Kathy Veilleux <kathy.Veilleux@maine.gov>, Christopher Pezzullo <Christopher.Pezzullo@maine.gov>, Tonya Philbrick <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov>, Eric.Brakey@legislature.maine.gov, Hymanson, Patricia <Patricia.Hymanson@legislature.maine.gov>, Ben.Chipman@legislature.maine.gov, James.Hamper@legislature.maine.gov, Paul.Chace@legislature.maine.gov, Dale.Denno@Legislature.Maine.gov, Head, Frances <Frances.Head@legislature.maine.gov>, Colleen.Madigan@Legislature.Maine.gov, Richard.Malaby@legislature.maine.gov, Jay.McCreight@legislature.maine.gov, Jennifer.Parker@Legislature.Maine.gov, Anne.Perry@Legislature.Maine.gov, Deborah.Sanderson@legislature.maine.gov, Jill.Laplante@Legislature.Maine.gov, Siiri Bennett <siiri.bennett@maine.gov>, Wolanski, Lori <Lori.Wolanski@maine.gov>, Maine Board of Licensure in Medicine via Best, Julie A. <Julie.A.Best@maine.gov>, mattie.daughtry@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, Michael.Thibodeau@legislature.maine.gov, Sara.Gideon@legislature.maine.gov CC: Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com>, Robert Foley <foleybos1@gmail.com>, David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov <David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov>, Martins, John A <John.a.Martins@maine.gov>, Tucker, Ralph <Ralph.Tucker@legislature.maine.gov>, Amy […]

Statement on the Risk of Miscarriage From Administering the Flu Shot to Pregnant Women

For many years vaccine safety advocates have been criticizing the irresponsible recommendation by CDC that the flu shot be administered to all pregnant women, when the flu vaccine package inserts themselves state that the vaccine has not been safety tested on pregnant women*.  Now we are learning that the CDC has known for at least two years that one such flu shot series may have made it more than seven times more likely for a woman to suffer a miscarriage, yet chose to withhold this information from mothers.  This is yet another serious problem in vaccine safety that the State […]

MCVC Notifies Maine of US DHHS Ruling on Vaccine Induced SIDS Death

Subject: US DHHS Rules SIDS Death Vaccine Induced Date: Thu, 17 Aug 2017 17:08:03 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Paul LePage via Desjardins, Nicole <Nicole.Desjardins@maine.gov>, Ricker Hamilton via Kathy Veilleux <kathy.Veilleux@maine.gov>, Christopher Pezzullo <Christopher.Pezzullo@maine.gov>, Tonya Philbrick <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov>, Eric.Brakey@legislature.maine.gov, Hymanson, Patricia <Patricia.Hymanson@legislature.maine.gov>, Ben.Chipman@legislature.maine.gov, James.Hamper@legislature.maine.gov, Paul.Chace@legislature.maine.gov, Dale.Denno@Legislature.Maine.gov, Head, Frances <Frances.Head@legislature.maine.gov>, Colleen.Madigan@Legislature.Maine.gov, Richard.Malaby@legislature.maine.gov, Jay.McCreight@legislature.maine.gov, Jennifer.Parker@Legislature.Maine.gov, Anne.Perry@Legislature.Maine.gov, Deborah.Sanderson@legislature.maine.gov, Jill.Laplante@Legislature.Maine.gov, Siiri Bennett <siiri.bennett@maine.gov>, Wolanski, Lori <Lori.Wolanski@maine.gov>, Maine Board of Licensure in Medicine via Best, Julie A. <Julie.A.Best@maine.gov>, mattie.daughtry@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, Michael.Thibodeau@legislature.maine.gov, Sara.Gideon@legislature.maine.gov CC: Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com>, Robert Foley <foleybos1@gmail.com>, David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov <David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov>, Martins, John A <John.a.Martins@maine.gov>, Tucker, Ralph <Ralph.Tucker@legislature.maine.gov>, Amy Sneirson <amy.sneirson@mhrc.maine.gov>, Garrett Mason <SenGarrett.Mason@legislature.maine.gov>, […]