MCVC Notifies Maine of US DHHS Ruling on Vaccine Induced SIDS Death

Subject: US DHHS Rules SIDS Death Vaccine Induced
Date: Thu, 17 Aug 2017 17:08:03 -0400
From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org>
To: Paul LePage via Desjardins, Nicole <Nicole.Desjardins@maine.gov>, Ricker Hamilton via Kathy Veilleux <kathy.Veilleux@maine.gov>, Christopher Pezzullo <Christopher.Pezzullo@maine.gov>, Tonya Philbrick <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov>, Eric.Brakey@legislature.maine.gov, Hymanson, Patricia <Patricia.Hymanson@legislature.maine.gov>, Ben.Chipman@legislature.maine.gov, James.Hamper@legislature.maine.gov, Paul.Chace@legislature.maine.gov, Dale.Denno@Legislature.Maine.gov, Head, Frances <Frances.Head@legislature.maine.gov>, Colleen.Madigan@Legislature.Maine.gov, Richard.Malaby@legislature.maine.gov, Jay.McCreight@legislature.maine.gov, Jennifer.Parker@Legislature.Maine.gov, Anne.Perry@Legislature.Maine.gov, Deborah.Sanderson@legislature.maine.gov, Jill.Laplante@Legislature.Maine.gov, Siiri Bennett <siiri.bennett@maine.gov>, Wolanski, Lori <Lori.Wolanski@maine.gov>, Maine Board of Licensure in Medicine via Best, Julie A. <Julie.A.Best@maine.gov>, mattie.daughtry@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, Michael.Thibodeau@legislature.maine.gov, Sara.Gideon@legislature.maine.gov
CC: Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com>, Robert Foley <foleybos1@gmail.com>, David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov <David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov>, Martins, John A <John.a.Martins@maine.gov>, Tucker, Ralph <Ralph.Tucker@legislature.maine.gov>, Amy Sneirson <amy.sneirson@mhrc.maine.gov>, Garrett Mason <SenGarrett.Mason@legislature.maine.gov>, Robert.Foley@legislature.maine.gov, RepBeth.OConnor@legislature.maine.gov

Dear Sirs,

This is to inform the State of Maine that the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, Health Resources Services Administration, Vaccine Injury Compensation Program, has made public its ruling in the case of CHASE BOATMON & MAURINA CUPID, parents of J.B., deceased, v. SECRETARY OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES, that it is more likely than not that the DTaP vaccine causes a cytokine storm resulting in the child’s SIDS death:

“Petitioners allege that as a result of receiving vaccinations for Diphtheria-Tetanus-acellular Pertussis (“DTaP”), inactivated polio (“IPV”), haemophilus influenzae (“HiB”), Pneumococcal Conjugate (“PCV”), and Rotavirus vaccinations on September 2, 2011, XXX passed away from Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (“SIDS”) on September 3, 2011.”

“IV. CONCLUSION
In this case, I have concluded, after review of the evidence, that it is more likely than not that the vaccines played a substantial causal role in the death of XXX without the effect of which he would not have died. The role of inflammatory cytokines as neuro-modulators in the infant medulla has been well described and is likely the reason for a significant number of SIDS deaths occurring in conjunction with mild infection. I have concluded that it is more likely than not that the vaccine-stimulated cytokines had the same effect in this vulnerable infant during sleep.”

https://ecf.cofc.uscourts.gov/cgi-bin/show_public_doc?2013vv0611-73-0

In light of this ruling the Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice believes that it is incumbent on the State of Maine to review the safety of these vaccines, their appropriate use, and the education of Maine medical care providers in reference to these vaccines and their known risks.  Previous cases of infant death following vaccination that have been ruled as “SIDS” should be re-examined as potential vaccine deaths.

Sincerely,

Ginger Taylor, MS
Director
Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice
207-200-8469

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *