The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice Provides Notice to the State of Maine on Deficiencies in the National Immunization Program and Maine Immunization Program

Subject: Notice on Deficiencies in the National Immunization Program and Maine Immunization Program
Date: Thu, 19 Oct 2017 07:37:36 -0400
From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org>
To: Paul LePage via Desjardins, Nicole <Nicole.Desjardins@maine.gov>, Ricker Hamilton via Kathy Veilleux <kathy.Veilleux@maine.gov>, Christopher Pezzullo <Christopher.Pezzullo@maine.gov>, Tonya Philbrick <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov>, Eric.Brakey@legislature.maine.gov, Hymanson, Patricia <Patricia.Hymanson@legislature.maine.gov>, Ben.Chipman@legislature.maine.gov, James.Hamper@legislature.maine.gov, Paul.Chace@legislature.maine.gov, Dale.Denno@Legislature.Maine.gov, Head, Frances <Frances.Head@legislature.maine.gov>, Colleen.Madigan@Legislature.Maine.gov, Richard.Malaby@legislature.maine.gov, Jay.McCreight@legislature.maine.gov, Jennifer.Parker@Legislature.Maine.gov, Anne.Perry@Legislature.Maine.gov, Deborah.Sanderson@legislature.maine.gov, Jill.Laplante@Legislature.Maine.gov, Siiri Bennett <siiri.bennett@maine.gov>, Wolanski, Lori <Lori.Wolanski@maine.gov>, Maine Board of Licensure in Medicine via Best, Julie A. <Julie.A.Best@maine.gov>, mattie.daughtry@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, Michael.Thibodeau@legislature.maine.gov, Sara.Gideon@legislature.maine.gov
CC: Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com>, Robert Foley <foleybos1@gmail.com>, David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov <David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov>, Martins, John A <John.a.Martins@maine.gov>, Tucker, Ralph <Ralph.Tucker@legislature.maine.gov>, Amy Sneirson <amy.sneirson@mhrc.maine.gov>, Garrett Mason <SenGarrett.Mason@legislature.maine.gov>, Robert.Foley@legislature.maine.gov, RepBeth.OConnor@legislature.maine.gov

Dear Sirs,

This is to inform the State of Maine that the the undersigned, including the Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice, have provided notice per 42 U.S.C. § 300aa-31(b) to the US Department of Health and Human Services.  This notice requests confirmation that certain obligations regarding vaccine safety required under the 1986 National Childhood Vaccine Injury Act have been fulfilled or will forthwith be fulfilled: Deficiencies in the Pre-Licensure Safety Review of Pediatric Vaccines, Post-Licensure Surveillance of Vaccine Adverse Events, Identifying What Injuries Are Caused by Vaccines, Identifying Which Children are Susceptible to Vaccine Injury, Removing Claim “Vaccines Do Not Cause Autism” from the CDC Website, Refusal to Conduct Vaccinated Versus Unvaccinated Study, and Reducing Conflicts of Interest at HHS.

http://www.icandecide.com/white-papers/ICAN-HHS-Notice.pdf

Further, The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice formally submits to the State of Maine, “Families are Under No Obligation to Put Their Children at Risk by Participating in the Corrupt Current US National Immunization Program,” Ginger Taylor, Narrative Inquiry in Bioethics, Volume 6, Number 3, Winter 2016, pp. 181-185, (Article), Published by Johns Hopkins University Press, DOI: https://doi.org/10.1353/nib.2016.0068.  This article and its supporting documents outline further corruption and deficits in the US National Immunization Program, and the Maine Immunization Program.

http://mainevaxchoice.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/Families-are-Under-No-Obligation.pdf

In light of these issuances, the Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice believes that it is incumbent on the State of Maine to review the information contained herein, the Maine Immunization Program, the safety of vaccines currently being administered in the State of Maine, the appropriate use of these vaccines, and the education of Maine medical providers in reference to these products and their known risks.

Sincerely,

Ginger Taylor, MS
Director
Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice
207-200-8469

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *