The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice Provides Notice to the State of Maine on Deficiencies in the National Immunization Program and Maine Immunization Program

Subject: Notice on Deficiencies in the National Immunization Program and Maine Immunization Program Date: Thu, 19 Oct 2017 07:37:36 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Paul LePage via Desjardins, Nicole <Nicole.Desjardins@maine.gov>, Ricker Hamilton via Kathy Veilleux <kathy.Veilleux@maine.gov>, Christopher Pezzullo <Christopher.Pezzullo@maine.gov>, Tonya Philbrick <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov>, Eric.Brakey@legislature.maine.gov, Hymanson, Patricia <Patricia.Hymanson@legislature.maine.gov>, Ben.Chipman@legislature.maine.gov, James.Hamper@legislature.maine.gov, Paul.Chace@legislature.maine.gov, Dale.Denno@Legislature.Maine.gov, Head, Frances <Frances.Head@legislature.maine.gov>, Colleen.Madigan@Legislature.Maine.gov, Richard.Malaby@legislature.maine.gov, Jay.McCreight@legislature.maine.gov, Jennifer.Parker@Legislature.Maine.gov, Anne.Perry@Legislature.Maine.gov, Deborah.Sanderson@legislature.maine.gov, Jill.Laplante@Legislature.Maine.gov, Siiri Bennett <siiri.bennett@maine.gov>, Wolanski, Lori <Lori.Wolanski@maine.gov>, Maine Board of Licensure in Medicine via Best, Julie A. <Julie.A.Best@maine.gov>, mattie.daughtry@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, Michael.Thibodeau@legislature.maine.gov, Sara.Gideon@legislature.maine.gov CC: Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com>, Robert Foley <foleybos1@gmail.com>, David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov <David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov>, Martins, John A <John.a.Martins@maine.gov>, Tucker, Ralph <Ralph.Tucker@legislature.maine.gov>, Amy […]

Statement on the Risk of Miscarriage From Administering the Flu Shot to Pregnant Women

For many years vaccine safety advocates have been criticizing the irresponsible recommendation by CDC that the flu shot be administered to all pregnant women, when the flu vaccine package inserts themselves state that the vaccine has not been safety tested on pregnant women*.  Now we are learning that the CDC has known for at least two years that one such flu shot series may have made it more than seven times more likely for a woman to suffer a miscarriage, yet chose to withhold this information from mothers.  This is yet another serious problem in vaccine safety that the State […]

MCVC Notifies Maine of US DHHS Ruling on Vaccine Induced SIDS Death

Subject: US DHHS Rules SIDS Death Vaccine Induced Date: Thu, 17 Aug 2017 17:08:03 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Paul LePage via Desjardins, Nicole <Nicole.Desjardins@maine.gov>, Ricker Hamilton via Kathy Veilleux <kathy.Veilleux@maine.gov>, Christopher Pezzullo <Christopher.Pezzullo@maine.gov>, Tonya Philbrick <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov>, Eric.Brakey@legislature.maine.gov, Hymanson, Patricia <Patricia.Hymanson@legislature.maine.gov>, Ben.Chipman@legislature.maine.gov, James.Hamper@legislature.maine.gov, Paul.Chace@legislature.maine.gov, Dale.Denno@Legislature.Maine.gov, Head, Frances <Frances.Head@legislature.maine.gov>, Colleen.Madigan@Legislature.Maine.gov, Richard.Malaby@legislature.maine.gov, Jay.McCreight@legislature.maine.gov, Jennifer.Parker@Legislature.Maine.gov, Anne.Perry@Legislature.Maine.gov, Deborah.Sanderson@legislature.maine.gov, Jill.Laplante@Legislature.Maine.gov, Siiri Bennett <siiri.bennett@maine.gov>, Wolanski, Lori <Lori.Wolanski@maine.gov>, Maine Board of Licensure in Medicine via Best, Julie A. <Julie.A.Best@maine.gov>, mattie.daughtry@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, SenGeoff.Gratwick@legislature.maine.gov, Michael.Thibodeau@legislature.maine.gov, Sara.Gideon@legislature.maine.gov CC: Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com>, Robert Foley <foleybos1@gmail.com>, David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov <David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov>, Martins, John A <John.a.Martins@maine.gov>, Tucker, Ralph <Ralph.Tucker@legislature.maine.gov>, Amy Sneirson <amy.sneirson@mhrc.maine.gov>, Garrett Mason <SenGarrett.Mason@legislature.maine.gov>, […]

Maine Immunization Program Safety Gaps

Maine Immunization Program Safety Gaps White Paper Summary June 16, 2017 Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice Ginger Taylor, MS, Director contact@MaineVaxChoice.org 207-200-8469 The 1986 National Childhood Vaccine Injury Act (NCVIA)i grants liability protection to the vaccine industry in cases of vaccine injury or death, thus morphing the US National Immunization Program (NIP) into an unaccountable entity. It has evolved in an irresponsible, aggressive and scientifically unfounded direction, tripling the vaccine schedule recommended for all childrenii by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), administering of vaccines in untested combinations and populations, and denying the damage such recklessness has […]

When the CDC Pertussis VIS says, “Lowered Consciousness,” It Means Hypotonic-Hyporesponsive Episode

In late 2014, the Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice wished to clarify the meaning of the language of the CDC’s Pertussis Vaccine Information Statement when it referred to, “lowered consciousness,” as a serious adverse outcome of the vaccine. https://www.cdc.gov/vaccines/hcp/vis/vis-statements/dtap.pdf “Severe problems (very rare) • Serious allergic reaction (less than 1 out of a million doses) • Several other severe problems have been reported after DTaP vaccine. These include: – Long-term seizures, coma, or lowered consciousness – Permanent brain damage.” [emphasis added] Because we could not find “lowered consciousness” as a term defined in the medical literature with any specific description, […]

Narrative Inquiry in Bioethics: “Families are Under No Obligation to Put Their Children at Risk By Participating in the Corrupt Current US National Immunization Program”

Today, the Johns Hopkins Journal, Narrative Inquiry in Bioethics, has published their issue entitled, “Narrative Symposium: To Vaccinate or Not? Parents’ Stories.” The journal description of this edition: “This narrative symposium, “To Vaccinate or Not? Parents’ Stories”, is comprised of personal stories from 12 parents on their decisions about whether or not to vaccinate their children.They offer a first hand look at the debated issues of vaccination. As the narrative symposium editors said, “The goal of this symposium is to aid in a more constructive conversation between pro-vaccination/anti-vaccination groups.” Included in the narriatves is a letter from the Director of the […]

Mumps Outbreak at Bowdoin College

Two cases of mumps have been reported at Bowdoin College in Brunswick, Maine.  The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice has notified all parties publicly involved of the US v. Merck case, and its potential impact on this outbreak, including Amherst College, Bates College, Bowdoin College, Colby College, Connecticut College, Hamilton College, Middlebury College, Trinity College, Tufts University, Wesleyan University, and Williams College. Subject: Mumps Outbreak at Bowdoin College Date: Fri, 4 Nov 2016 16:43:25 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Christopher Pezzullo, Paul Perzanoski, Dr. Jeffrey Maher, Tim Foster, Clayton S. Rose, Clayton Spencer, David A. Greene, Katherine Bergeron, David Wippman, […]

Event: Accuracy and Informed Consent in Medicine: What doctors don’t know about vaccination can harm you.

  The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice presents: Accuracy and Informed Consent in Medicine: What doctors don’t know about vaccination can harm you Holocaust and Human Rights Center of Maine 46 University Drive, Augusta, Maine Sunday, November 6th, 3 pm Dr. Suzanne Humphries is a private medical consultant with a current American Board of Internal Medicine certification in nephrology, who practices in Maine and Virginia. She is co-author of Dissolving Illusions: Disease, Vaccines, and the Forgotten History, and has lectured throughout Scandinavia, the USA and New Zealand on vaccines, holistic health, infant immunity, and vitamin C. Dr. Humphries was a […]

MCVC Responds to Maine DHHS’s Move to Add Tdap Vaccine to Schedule by Fiat and Without Public Hearings

From: Ginger Taylor, MS Director Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice   To: Tera Pare, Manager, Regulations and Enforcement (DHHS) Jaci Holmes, Federal State Legislative Liaison (DOE) Department of Health and Human Services Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention & Maine Department of Education Re: PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 10-144 CMR, Ch. 261 (DHHS); 05-071 CMR, Ch. 126 (DOE)   Dear Ms. Pare and Ms. Holmes, During the 2015 legislative session, five vaccine bills were proposed, three of which attempted to increase the vaccine burden on children, and impinge on the rights of families to make uncoerced vaccine decisions for their […]