The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice Urges Lawmakers to Oppose LD 471

For Immediate ReleaseMaine Coalition for Vaccine Choice207-200-8469Info@MaineVaxChoice.orgGinger Taylor, Director The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice Urges Lawmakers to Oppose LD 471 In recent years, many Americans have been opting out of one or more vaccines on the CDC recommended schedule because of unaddressed safety, legal and corruption issues in the vaccine program.  Parents report that their children are being harmed by the current vaccine schedule, and that they cannot get proper medical evaluation and treatment for vaccine reactions.  These claims have been backed up by reports on the US Vaccine Injury Compensation Program by American University Law, The Associated Press […]

Statement on the Mumps outbreak in Maine:

The Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice reminds the public that Merck, maker of the country’s only Measles, Mumps and Rubella vaccine, is currently in federal court being sued by its own scientists who claim that the company submitted fraudulent efficacy data to the FDA in 2000 to gain re-approval for the MMRII, and the vaccine may be largely ineffective against the circulating mumps virus. Our organization has notified the Maine CDC in person and in writing over the last two years of this potential fraud, and that those born since at least 2000 may be highly vulnerable to the disease, […]

MCVC Notifies Maine CDC on the Merck Mumps False Claims Act Lawsuit

Subject: Merck Mumps False Claims Act Lawsuit Date: Mon, 01 Jun 2015 17:51:21 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Albert, Kenneth <Kenneth.Albert@maine.gov> CC: Tonya Philbrick <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov>, Holly Lusk <Holly.E.Lusk@maine.gov>, Eric Brakey <sen.eric.brakey@gmail.com>, Gattine, Drew <drew.gattine@legislature.maine.gov>, David.Burns@legislature.maine.gov, Kevin Flanigan <kevin.flanigan@maine.gov>, Martins, John A <John.a.Martins@maine.gov>, Wolanski, Lori <Lori.Wolanski@maine.gov>, Mary Holland <mary.holland@nyu.edu> Mr. Albert, Congratulations on your new role as Director of Maine CDC. Our organization has discussed this matter in person with your predecessor, and with Ms. Lusk who represents Governor LePage, but wanted to take this opportunity to bring US v. Merck/Chatom v. Merck to your attention.  This email is meant […]

Questions for the Maine Medical Association

  Subject: Fwd: Re: Your LD 1076 testimony Date: Thu, 04 Jun 2015 18:49:54 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Lisa Ryan <president@mainemed.com> CC: Peter Michaud <pmichaud@mainemed.com>, Albert, Kenneth <Kenneth.Albert@maine.gov>, Holly Lusk <Holly.E.Lusk@maine.gov>, Eric Brakey <sen.eric.brakey@gmail.com>, Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com> Dr. Ryan, The Maine Medical Association has authored LD 471, a measure that would require parents to have a counseling session with a health care provider, and obtain written confirmation of the session with the health care provider’s signature, and file the form with the school system, before a child would be allowed to access their free and appropriate public education […]

Questions for the Maine Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

  Subject: Vaccine questions for the AAP Date: Thu, 04 Jun 2015 16:17:03 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Dee Kerry deHaas <dkerrydehaas@aap.net> CC: Albert, Kenneth <Kenneth.Albert@maine.gov>, Holly Lusk <Holly.E.Lusk@maine.gov>, Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com>, Eric Brakey <sen.eric.brakey@gmail.com> Ms. deHaas, The Maine Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics is currently supporting LD 471, a measure that would require parents to have a counseling session with a health care provider, and obtain written confirmation of the session with the health care provider’s signature, and file the form with the school system, before a child would be allowed to access their free and […]

Questions for the Maine Immunization Program

Subject: VICP link on the DHHS web siteDate: Mon, 25 May 2015 11:02:49 -0400From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org>To: Tonya Philbrick <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov>CC: withheldMs. Philbrick, As you know on Friday, the Health Committee voted unanimously to pass LD 1076, which would, in its current form, add the Vaccine Injury Compensation Program to the Maine DHHS web site.Today I was on the Vax Maine Kids fb page and noted that they mentioned the vote . Then Shawn Box noted that it had already been added to the web site, commenting, “Hows that for responsiveness?” So I went to the page in question and could […]

Maine Doctors Submit Testimony Showing That They Are Not Qualified to Advise Patients on Vaccination

The MMA, the Maine AAP and more than a dozen medical entities in Maine have asked the Maine Legislature to compel families to receive vaccine counseling from them before they would be allowed to opt out of a vaccine.  However, in their testimony on LD 1076 they have shown the legislature that they are not qualified to offer families such counseling.If a medical professtional does not know the contraindications and potential adverse outcomes of a medical product, he is not qualified to administer it to his patients, nor is he qualified advise his patients on such a product.Submitted to the […]

Proposed Federal Law to require full CDC vaccine schedule for school entry in all 50 states

  Subject: Proposed Federal Law to require full CDC vaccine schedule for school entry in all 50 states Date: Tue, 12 May 2015 20:09:04 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Eric Brakey <sen.eric.brakey@gmail.com>, demccormick@tds.net, Anne.haskell@legislature.maine.gov, Karen.Vachon@legislature.maine.gov, Peter.Stuckey@legislature.maine.gov, Matthew.Peterson@legislature.maine.gov, Drew.Gattine@legislature.maine.gov, Deborah.Sanderson@legislature.maine.gov, Scott.Hamann@legislature.maine.gov, Patricia.Hymanson@legislature.maine.gov, Richard.Malaby@legislature.maine.gov, Frances.Head@legislature.maine.gov, Christine.Burstein@legislature.maine.gov Senator Brakey, Representative Gattine and members of the Joint Standing Committee on Health and Human Services, Yesterday our families and our experts worked hard to try to deliver the message that the vaccine program in this country was no longer about improved health outcomes for children, but had become the victim of “agency capture by […]

Press Release: RFK, Jr. and National Vaccine Experts to Inform the Maine Legislature on Vaccine Issues

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Ginger Taylor 207-200-8469 May 6, 2015   RFK, Jr. and National Vaccine Experts to Inform the Maine Legislature on Vaccine Issues AUGUSTA, ME – More than a dozen states have introduced bills that remove the rights of parents to make informed consent decisions regarding vaccination and still send their children to school. These bills have died in all states except for California, Vermont and Maine. On Monday, May 11th the focus on vaccine choice will turn to Maine as the Joint Committee on Health and Human services will hear three bills on vaccination. LD 606 would […]