Questions for the Maine Medical Association

  Subject: Fwd: Re: Your LD 1076 testimony Date: Thu, 04 Jun 2015 18:49:54 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Lisa Ryan <president@mainemed.com> CC: Peter Michaud <pmichaud@mainemed.com>, Albert, Kenneth <Kenneth.Albert@maine.gov>, Holly Lusk <Holly.E.Lusk@maine.gov>, Eric Brakey <sen.eric.brakey@gmail.com>, Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com> Dr. Ryan, The Maine Medical Association has authored LD 471, a measure that would require parents to have a counseling session with a health care provider, and obtain written confirmation of the session with the health care provider’s signature, and file the form with the school system, before a child would be allowed to access their free and appropriate public education […]

Questions for the Maine Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics

  Subject: Vaccine questions for the AAP Date: Thu, 04 Jun 2015 16:17:03 -0400 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Dee Kerry deHaas <dkerrydehaas@aap.net> CC: Albert, Kenneth <Kenneth.Albert@maine.gov>, Holly Lusk <Holly.E.Lusk@maine.gov>, Beth O’Connor <libertymom1@msn.com>, Eric Brakey <sen.eric.brakey@gmail.com> Ms. deHaas, The Maine Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics is currently supporting LD 471, a measure that would require parents to have a counseling session with a health care provider, and obtain written confirmation of the session with the health care provider’s signature, and file the form with the school system, before a child would be allowed to access their free and […]

Questions for the Maine Immunization Program

Subject: VICP link on the DHHS web siteDate: Mon, 25 May 2015 11:02:49 -0400From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org>To: Tonya Philbrick <Tonya.Philbrick@maine.gov>CC: withheldMs. Philbrick, As you know on Friday, the Health Committee voted unanimously to pass LD 1076, which would, in its current form, add the Vaccine Injury Compensation Program to the Maine DHHS web site.Today I was on the Vax Maine Kids fb page and noted that they mentioned the vote . Then Shawn Box noted that it had already been added to the web site, commenting, “Hows that for responsiveness?” So I went to the page in question and could […]

Maine Doctors Submit Testimony Showing That They Are Not Qualified to Advise Patients on Vaccination

The MMA, the Maine AAP and more than a dozen medical entities in Maine have asked the Maine Legislature to compel families to receive vaccine counseling from them before they would be allowed to opt out of a vaccine.  However, in their testimony on LD 1076 they have shown the legislature that they are not qualified to offer families such counseling.If a medical professtional does not know the contraindications and potential adverse outcomes of a medical product, he is not qualified to administer it to his patients, nor is he qualified advise his patients on such a product.Submitted to the […]

The Maine Medical Association’s Distressing Advertising In Favor of Mandatory Vaccination

Our letter to the Maine Medical Association on their upsetting ad that dismisses the risk of adverse vaccine reactions to zero by compairing vaccines to car seats:   Subject: Vaccine Safety and Vaccine ChoiceDate: Wed, 06 May 2015 12:40:51 -0400From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org>To: Lisa Ryan <president@mainemed.com> Dear Dr. Ryan, By way of introduction, my name is Ginger Taylor, and I am the director of the Maine Coalition for Vaccine Choice.  I am writing today to express distress over the current ad being run by the Maine Medical Association, and to invite you to join with our coalition to work to […]

MCVC Confronts the Portland Press Herald on their Vaccine Coverage

Despite efforts to get the Portland Press Herald to report accurately on the reasons that parents are loosing trust in the National Immunization Program, the paper continues to write articles that promote vaccine industry talking points, and fail to cover the unfolding vaccine scandals.  Today we wrote to them to confront them on their biased coverage. Subject: Will the PPH report on the federal vaccine scandals? Date: Mon, 09 Feb 2015 15:30:48 -0500 From: Ginger Taylor <ginger@mainevaxchoice.org> To: Cliff Schechtman <cschechtman@pressherald.com> CC: Joe Lawlor <jlawlor@pressherald.com>, Mike Tipping <writebacktomike@gmail.com>, Steve Greenlee <sgreenlee@pressherald.com>, Dieter Bradbury <dbradbury@pressherald.com>, Chelsea Conaboy <cconaboy@pressherald.com>, Rich Levasseur <rlevasseur@bangordailynews.com> […]